I Can Accept the Realities of Life

While skimming through the news today I came across a study published on the health section of Time.com (you can read it here) that claims that teenagers who listen to music are more likely to be depressed. And my first thought was “you gotta be kidding!”  I do not know of any teenagers that do NOT like music. What does that mean? That every teenager you see with an iPod is likely to be depressed? Because some of the lyrics of the songs are sad? Oh, please!

What I do find scary is that the “solution” which is often publicized and marketed to people who have been alarmed by such statements is in the direction of anti-depressants, cure-all pills and other “remedies” that diminish one’s control over himself, among the least dangerous shortcomings. And that’s not right.

This is why I feel it is important for those people like me who have been exposed to a REAL solution, to do all I can to make it known, so that others can have the same successes many of us have had using Dianetics, like this person who attended a Dianetics Seminar at the Dianetics Foundation in Washington, DC :

“Through Dianetics I feel I can accept the realities of life that hurt me as unfortunate events and nothing more. I feel that in allowing my auditor to help me admit to the pain I feel and why I feel it, it helps me overcome the oppression of bottling up my emotions. Sometimes bad things happen, but it doesn’t make me a bad person, it just makes me a more aware person and responsible being.” – R.G. (Dn Sem)

* auditor: a person trained and qualified in applying DIANETICS and/or SCIENTOLOGY processes and procedures to individuals for their betterment – called an auditor because auditormeans, one who listens.

You can also watch an introductory video about Dianetics to know more about it:

Leave a Reply

